The message is the same

Posted: August 3, 2010 in Evangelism

I once heard someone testify that when he gave their heart to the Lord he was kneeling at the mercy seat in a Salvation Army hall. A person came and put their hand on their shoulder and offered to pray with them. The counsellor then informed him that he had to confess all his sin to Jesus. And so he did, one by one. As he did this the counsellor got up and walked away and the man kneeling at the mercy seat panicked thinking that he was taking too long. He thought to himself, “O dear,I must be adnormal, I must have more sin than anyone else!”

But we are reminded in the Scripture that we have all sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. It doesnt matter how much you have sinned, or what specific sins they may be, although they may be different sins than mine, Jesus forgives them all! The message Jesus wants you to hear is the same for every person, “Turn away from your sin and follow me, and I will give you eternal life.”

Thank you Jesus that you died for all of our sin. I may be different to everyone else, but I am glad that the message of eternal life is the same for all of us. I confess I am a sinner. Please forgive me of all my sin. I choose to follow you and trust you in all I do. Thank you that you have saved me.

http://www.goforsouls.com
http://www.get-saved.org

Leave a comment